Oops, sorry.

JMJDTF+

I had a blog written out in my head during Adoration and I’m sorry to say that I’ve totally forgotten what I was going to post. I guess I’ll talk about this instead. I in the past have had a really hard time accepting when things didn’t go my way. I would get really upset if I missed my bus and didn’t make it to Mass or if I couldn’t remember what I was going to tell someone when I finally got in contact with them, or when like this blog post, I had something I was going to write and totally forgot what it was when I arrived at a place where I could finally get it down. In the past year I’ve grown a lot in that area because I’ve had a number of things go different than I had planned. One of the biggest things that didn’t go as planned was Lent. I had a few things I planned to do/not do and by the second Sunday of Lent I had not done/done each one of them. I was a little bit upset but I felt God say to me in Adoration that I had enough struggles going on that I didn’t need to add any more to my life because He was going to teach me through what I was already experiencing. After having these few weeks to ponder and pray about Lent and Easter I realized that the biggest thing He taught me was how to go with the flow a little bit better. There’s a fine line there in that you don’t want to be so with the flow that you become worldly and start seriously sinning but at the same time you don’t want to be so rigid that you can’t embrace God’s will in the little things in life. 

I’m not sure if that makes sense because I’m a bit tired but I’ll edit it tomorrow if I have to. 🙂 

~Maggie Rose. 

Thought for the day: 

God’s will is perfect. He doesn’t always give you what you want but He will always give you what you need. 

Leave a Reply

